‘Pretty Woman: The Musical’ – Miami premiere at the Arsht Center – Opens December 5

Miami – October 20, 2023 – The Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County (@arshtcenter) and Broadway Across America (@bwayamerica) are proud to launch the 2023-2024 Broadway in Miami series with the Miami premiere of PRETTY WOMAN: THE MUSICAL (@prettywoman) playing for a limited time from December 5-10, 2023. Based on one of Hollywood’s most beloved romantic stories of all time, PRETTY WOMAN: THE MUSICAL is brought to life by a powerhouse creative team representing the best of music, Hollywood and Broadway, with direction and choreography by two-time Tony Award® winner Jerry Mitchell (Kinky BootsLegally Blonde), original music and lyrics by Grammy® winner Bryan Adams and Jim Vallance (“Summer of ’69”, “Heaven”) and a book by the movie’s legendary director Garry Marshall and screenwriter J.F. Lawton.

Tickets to PRETTY WOMAN: THE MUSICAL are $35-$130* and may be purchased now online at arshtcenter.org or at the Adrienne Arsht Center box office by calling (305) 949-6722.

The 2023-24 Broadway in Miami season is presented by Bank of America and Florida Theatrical Association in association with the Adrienne Arsht Center, along with support from Nicklaus Children’s Hospital.

Leading the tour as Vivian Ward and Edward Lewis are Ellie Baker and Chase Wolfe. Joining them are Rae Davenport as Kit De Luca, Adam Du Plessis as Happy Man/Mr. Thompson and Liam Searcy as Philip Stuckey.

Rounding out the company in alphabetical order are Matthew Blum, Brianna Clark, Kerry D’Jovanni, Vincent DiPeri, Lauren Esser, Charlie Fusari, Steven Gagliano, Justin Glass, Christian Maxwell Henry, Alexandra Kinsley, Joshua Kring, Bethany McDonald, Robert Miller, Hank Santos, Taylor M. Sheppard, Devyn Trondson, Elana ValastroSarah Wang, and Channing Weir. Headshots and bios for the cast are available here.

Music Director Shane Ffrench leads a band that includes Mary Grace Ellerbee (keyboards), Ben Weise (guitar), Matt Wolfe (guitar), Evan Zegiel (bass) and Joel Anderson (drums).

PRETTY WOMAN: THE MUSICAL has original scenic design by David Rockwell, tour scenic design by Christine Peters, costume design by Gregg Barnes, lighting design by Kenneth Posner and Philip S. Rosenberg, sound design by John Shivers, hair design by Josh Marquette, makeup design by Fiona Mifsud, and music supervision, arrangements, and orchestrations by Will Van Dyke.

 Featured in the musical is Roy Orbison and Bill Dee’s international smash hit song “Oh, Pretty Woman,” which inspired the iconic movie. PRETTY WOMAN the film (produced by Arnon Milchan – New Regency Productions) was an international smash hit when it was released in 1990.

PRETTY WOMAN: THE MUSICAL is “Big Romance & Big Fun!” (Broadway.com) and “Dazzles!” (Deadline). The Hollywood Reporter calls it “Irresistible! A romantic fantasy. A contemporary fairy tale.” And BuzzFeed News says, “If you love the movie, you’ll love the musical!” As a three-time Audience Choice Award winner, PRETTY WOMAN: THE MUSICAL will lift audiences’ spirits and light up their hearts.

PRETTY WOMAN: THE MUSICAL ended its 13-month run at the Nederlander Theatre on Broadway on August 18, 2019. The musical began performances in Hamburg, Germany on September 24, 2019, and opened in London’s West End in February 2020 before COVID-19 shuttered theaters around the world. The London production reopened July 8, 2021 to great acclaim at the Savoy Theatre in the West End.

PRETTY WOMAN: THE MUSICAL is produced on tour by Crossroads Live North America and is booked by The Booking Group (www.thebookinggroup.com).

This production of PRETTY WOMAN: THE MUSICAL was licensed by Music Theatre International, www.mtishows.com.

Atlantic Records’ PRETTY WOMAN: THE MUSICAL (ORIGINAL BROADWAY CAST RECORDING) is produced by Bryan Adams and Jim Vallance and is available on all DSP’s and on Vinyl and CD in stores nationwide.

For more information visit: PrettyWomanTheMusical.com

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *